Lets talk about this weeks artist interview!

First off her work was all made from ceramics and some pieces were made from yarn. All the pieces varied in sizes, they looked like mini people made from clay. I loved it so much, the aura of the gallery was mysterious, and sad but not in a bad way. They were all set up in a way that made you wonder what the artist was thinking when making them.

Such as this piece right here, I was like OMG WHERE IS THE HEAD lol but in my head of course!

FullSizeRender (11)

So the art work I believe was about just somethings that happened in the artists life. She did not really elaborate on what happened but she said each piece had something to do with her life. The theme she described to be was just different emotions. And that is exactly what I felt, I did feel a lot of sadness from the pieces. She said that she was inspired by Tim Burton so I do feel that sort of aura of eerie-ness and creepiness!

Some of the pieces I feel like I can relate to in a way. Like this piece, I felt like this persona was yearning for someone to love them in a weird way.

FullSizeRender (12)

And this piece, I felt like this little person was just lost and confused. Which is how I feel 99.9% of the time lol.

FullSizeRender (13)

And lastly this one, it made me feel like this person was guarding their heart with all they could because they have been hurt before, I can relate to that.

FullSizeRender (14)

Overall, I loved all her pieces and I hope her the best!

Her instagram is @KathyCYoon 🙂

Leave a Reply

